top of page
  • Writer's picturemarvin chatting

monster design

My idea for the monsters from the beginning were abstact blobs with no real form. This meant that when I went to design them I want the design to be as fluid as possible while maintaining the horror and scary elements of them being monsters.


In order to do this I use a single isotrope mesh in blender and then used the snake sculpting tool to create forms and shapes. while the ending designs weren't what I iamgined I still like the designs and they add to the atmosphere of the game. I used a matte black mesh for the black skin, with a little spectual and then red emission for the eyes and other details.

A bunch of character spins

These would chase the player throughout the setting and would be the danger the player encounters. I think that the more abstract design of them really helped to contrast the design of the environment and the character which helps empathesis that they are to be avoided.

0 comments
bottom of page